Skip to content

Funny Story

April 18, 2009

Picture from Style.com

 Apparently, Proenza Schouler Fall 2008 was inspired by the designer’s trip to Marfa, Texas. And guess what! I’ve been there. And because we were there over winter break, there was nothing open basically.

Picture from zmetro.com

My Dad's Pic. He's a great photographer. So Don't Steal This Picture.

This is Marfa. At least, I think this is Marfa. It might have been from somewhere else in Texas. Anyway, I’m not sure how they could’ve been all that inspired. Although it is really magnificent. They were also inspired by paper planes. (That song’s in my head right now. Thank You Slumdog Millionaire.) Anyway, check the collection out here.

 

Picture from MatthewLangely.com

Picture from MatthewLangely.com

Also, they have a Prada Museum. So I guess it wasn’t all that bad.

 

je t’aime,

a

p.s. 250th post! Wow…….

One Comment leave one →
  1. Auntie M permalink
    April 20, 2009 7:19 pm

    OK. So I’m the cool aunt, but I can’t make the tech work. I’ll try again. Check out the happenings in my fair city….http://www.voltagefashionamplified.com/

    Auntie M (can’t spell either) :0

Leave a Reply

