Skip to content

I, The Lepruchan…… (Is That How You Spell It?)

March 22, 2009

photo-3

I have spent all weekend at church, (well, all weekend so far,) doing this activity called 30 hour Famine, where you basically don’t eat for 30 hours to raise awareness for World Hunger. A program called World Vision runs it. It’s actually more the ritual of eating than eating that I like more than anything, I found out. I definitely am going to try to do something to help them. Because these kids have no choice about whether or not they’re going to have another meal or not. Plus, being hungry and having not much food makes it so much harder to do daily activities, like going to school or getting a job.

Anyway, I practically lived in this gorgeous H&M hat while there. For some reason, wearing a hat always makes me happier. Even when I’m learning about depressing things like how 300 children die of hunger and starvation every 15 minutes, and learning about the struggles of people who don’t have enough money. So basically, donate! Then wear your green hats in pride, and post your pictures of you in your green hats in the comments section.

Toodles!
A

2 Comments leave one →
  1. haven permalink
    March 22, 2009 9:27 pm

    It’s spelled “leprechaun.” BTW, I totally luv the new lestylegirl.

    ❤ Haven

  2. March 23, 2009 12:20 am

    I love this post. World Vision is a great organization. Hopefully it will make people a little more aware.

Leave a Reply

