Skip to content

Why I Love Myf Shepherd (and Couture)

March 2, 2009

Pictures from NY Times

Pictures from NY Times

Let me tell you a not so funny story:

I did this post like 10 minutes ago, with commentary on all the pictures, but then it totally messed up my blog. Like creepily messed it up, so the Merci Prada post went up into this post and the trench post went into the Merci Prada post….. Anyway, long story short, here’s the post again. It’s all sorts of fabulous pictures taken backstage at couture shows, and Myf Shepherd is the model in the first picture. I envy her hair. The spread was first featured on Sunday in The New York Times Magazine, but being the procrastinator I am, I haven’t put it up until today. Of course.

Biz!
A 

Model Fight!! Also, the shadow makes this a really interesting picture.

Isn’t that Amanda Seyfried’s dress from the Oscars? I like it better on the model, sadly…. Also, take a good long look at the shoes. Chances are, if you’re like me, you’ll never have them. *puts on pouty face*

I think of Alice in Wonderland when I think of these dresses. Maybe it’s the feline makeup.

I don’t even want to know how they got the model into that dress. It’s almost windmill like. What say you?

See my ego get crushed by their seven inch stilettos as I look at them. The angle of the picture doesn’t really help either.

Ah, how I wish I could rock black lipstick…… Without turning into a member of the Addams family, I mean.

Garden Tea Party! Oh, why yes I would like some tea and crumpets while wearing that gorgeous shrug, why yes I would!

Lagerfeld is a genius, I must tell you. And collaborating with the Japanese man, (name is blanking out on me at the current moment, and I am on a google strike,) further makes him the Einstein of fashion. And he has similar hair!!! Wow…

Anyway, full link here, if you’re curious about the designers, or just want a better look.

Biz Deux!

A

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

