Skip to content

It’s March Darling, And So It Will Rain

March 1, 2009

Picture from Gap.com

Picture from Gap.com

I am currently watching Emma, and while that really shouldn’t make me think of rainy days, it does. Plus, I just purchased a gorgeous trench so you know…. Well, happy rainy dazy Marchy days! Here’s some pretty awesome rainy day stuff, (including lots of over priced trenches….. ooh la la) all for you. Cause, you know. I just love you that much.

❤ ❤ <3, A

 

 

 

 

 

 

Picture from Gap

Picture from Gap

This is almost the color of my new trench, and while mine is longer, I love, love, love this silhouette, (okay, so this isn’t the most inventive style, but still flattering.) You can buy it here.

Picture from Net-A-Porter

Picture from Net-A-Porter

Moschino Cheap & Chic is not cheap, but very, very chic. The bows add a sweet touch to a very miltary like style. Buy it here, if you aren’t in need of buying necessities like food and shelter. 🙂

Picture from Net-A-Porter

Picture from Net-A-Porter

While I’m not a huge fan of the chocker type neckline, it is still a very pretty coat, and the pleating is a work of art. Purchase this trench, (which I wonder if I am right in thinking that you’ll never want to get wet) here.

Oh, and for those of you who are curious, I’m not a big fan of Burberry trenches. Just a fact. 

Horrible Picture Quality from Netflix.com

Horrible Picture Quality from Netflix.com

I really want this shrug. And yes, this relates to rain. Because it rains in Emma. What-what?

Picture from Zappos

Picture from Zappos

You can get a fine pair of rainboots anywhere, (for example, I found my superior pair at TJ Maxx), but Hunter makes really nice, simple ones. Well worth checking out if you haven’t discovered them yet.

 

Now, bragging time!

p1010587

Blurry Picture Taken on My Lumix, please don't steal this picture.

My Rainboots from Capelli NY. They go with my trench. Unintentionally.

Blurry Picture- Don't steal this picture, even though I doubt you'd want to. :)

Blurry Picture- Don't steal this picture, even though I doubt you'd want to.

Got this for free with my Teen Vogue subscription, although I’m not really happy with them since they published this article, making it seem like it was the easiest thing ever to get a Marc Jacobs bag named after you. 🙂

My blurry picture, don't steal it, even if you want to, which you don't..

My blurry picture, don't steal it, even if you want to, which you don't..

The color is much richer in real life, but oh I am so happy with this purchase!!!!!! It goes wonderfully with my boots, and since it’s supposed to be warm soon, it’s perfectly suited for now. And only $50 bucks!! It reminds me of Luella Spring 2009……..

Well, that’s all for now darlings. Ta ta!

Biz!
A

2 Comments leave one →
  1. haven permalink
    March 2, 2009 7:08 pm

    Hi. First, what is up with the blog? What happened to the blue backround and all of the personalization???? I’ve tried re-looking you up on Google and it comes back the same!! Second, I am starting a blog. It has yet to be set up, but you and all Lestylegirl readers will be notified when it is!!

    ❤ Haven

    P.S. That red coat is Miu Miu, right? I think I saw it on Barneys.com!!

  2. haven permalink
    March 2, 2009 7:09 pm

    P.P.S. I have that bag from Teen Vogue too!!

Leave a Reply

