Skip to content

Twilight Author Admits She Stinks at Writing (Sorta)

February 24, 2009

Picture from Vogue.com

Picture from Vogue.com

Stephenie Meyers admits she’s not that good of an author. Okay, actually she says she’s an amateur, but still. Pretty crazy. Show THAT to my friend.

Love,

A

Note: Yes, it’s not FASHION related, but I take every chance show that Twilight is over rated. And it’s from Vogue!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. haven permalink
    March 2, 2009 7:15 pm

    Twilight rocks! Although I do admit that Stephenie Meyer isn’t that great of writer and Breaking Dawn sucked . . . And come on, vampires don’t SPARKLE! And she used the word “scinitillating” to describe his arms! What’s up with that? But I am as big a sucker for a star-crossed lovers as anyone . . . and Edward is the hottest thing ever! Not Robert Pattinson, he’s ugly. So I still dig the books, but I’ve made up my own ending, which features no Renesmee. Not that I have anything against her personally. She’s a cool chick . . . but I hated the ending for everyone else. And the book totally exemplified Bella’s Mary Sou-ness and took her stupid martyrdom to new, totally extreme, killing-yourself-for-a-killer, I-am-life-support-for-a-vampire-baby heights! And what was her obsession with having a son? And FYI, it would no be genetically possible for the kid to get green eyes. That gene of Edward’s is dead. SCIENCE. It works, bitches.

Leave a Reply

