Skip to content

Rag and Bone and BCBG and Prabal Gurung and Yigal Azourel Oh My!

February 14, 2009

Pictures by WWD

Pictures by WWD

Doing a trio of reviews today on this happy Valentine’s Day. The lucky designers/brands/etc. du jour are Rag and Bone, BCBGPrabal Gurung, and Yigal Azourel!! (I would love to have Yigal Azuourel’s name, FYI) Anyway, Allons-y!! (Goodness, I’m turning into Doctor Who. Bleg.)

Velvet and Jersey were the two main materials of this collection, which doesnt really work for me.

BCBG: Velvet and Jersey were the two main materials of this collection, which doesn't really work for me.

 

With a model so skinny and a jacket so big, she kind of gets lost in it all. You can tell by the expression on her face, which screams Take me to the Jason Wu show now!

BCBG: With a model so skinny and a jacket so big, she kind of gets lost in it all. You can tell by the expression on her face, which screams "Take me to the Jason Wu show now!"

Dont like it, will never like it, the model hates it.

BCBG: Don't like it, will never like it, the model hates it.

I love the back for the first dress on the right, with the triangular black and white.

Prabal Gurung: I love the back for the first dress on the right, with the triangular black and white. The red's pretty gorgeous, although not a clue of the neck thing. The middle dress is cool.

 

The detailing is pretty fantastic on this. I adore the almost swan like effect of the feathers.

Prabal Gurung: The detailing is pretty fantastic on this. I adore the almost swan like effect of the feathers. FYI, the sister says this is ugly. But she hates heels, so........

Prabal Gurung: Not liking the jacket, (almost UGG material like, ugh) but must say, adore the dress and the shoes. Will Prabal Gurung sell shoes???

Like the edges. The one shoulder thing works with this gorgeous red.

Prabal Gurung: Like the edges. The one shoulder thing works with this gorgeous red.

 

Probably my favorite of all the dresses,

Prabal Gurung: Probably my favorite of all the dresses.

Like the edges, although I like clothes with softer edges. Still cute though.

Yigal Azourel: Like the edges, although I like clothes with softer edges. Still cute though.

 

Hm. Not a huge fan of the gargantuan cape, the pants are strange, but I like the checkered scarf.

Yigal Azrouel: Hm. Not a huge fan of the gargantuan cape, the pants are strange, but I like the checkered scarf.

 

Sweet top. I want to buy it for fall. Or maybe even spring...

Yigal Azourel: Sweet top. I want to buy it for fall. Or maybe even spring...

 

Dont quite like the fabric, but its sort of a cool effect.

Yigal Azourel: Don't quite like the fabric, but it's sort of a cool effect.

 

The effect actually might be pretty sliming on a normal women. Kind of airplane like...

Rag and Bone: The effect actually might be pretty sliming on a normal women. Kind of airplane like...

Let me announce to the world that I loathe leather tights. But other than that, its a cool outfit.

Rag and Bone: Let me announce to the world that I loathe leather tights. But other than that, it's a cool outfit.

Complete Thoughts on Collections of this post:

Favorite: Prabal Gurung

Least Favorite: BCBG, (which is strange, since I loved it so much last season)

Biggest Disappointment: BCBG

Favorite Piece of Post: Either the crinkled black top from Yigal Azrouel or any of the dresses from Prabal Gurung.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

