Skip to content

Jason Wu and Abaete: Not Really Related, But Michelle Would Rock Either

February 14, 2009

Pictures from WWD

Pictures from WWD

So, the real Fashion Week shows commence, with the huge designers we’ve all been looking forward to creating collections. First up? Jason Wu and Abaete. Personally, I think Michelle Obama would look fantastic in some Abaete, so that’s why I’m reviewing them together. That and they’re both just awesome. Allons-y!

Like the flow. Kind of looks like Leanne Marshalls collection for PR, only a bit more, chic. Abaete is definitely trying to amp up the gold as a belt thing.

Abaete: Like the flow. Kind of looks like Leanne Marshall's collection for PR, only a bit more, I don't know, chic? Abaete is definitely trying to amp up the gold as a belt thing, and it works.

 

Its gorgeous, and not goth at all. Maybe the last button could get buttoned. Also, the pink booties from Christian Louboutin, (shown on my blog somewhere) would look gorgeous.

Abaete: It's gorgeous, and not goth at all. Maybe the last button could get buttoned. Also, these pink booties from Christian Louboutin, (shown on my blog somewhere) would look gorgeous with this outfit.

 

I hate paisley, as it makes me think of hideous polyester shirts and really, really bad outfits. But I like it here, when its muted. Its almost-gasp-cool!! Actually, it is!

Abaete: I hate paisley, as it makes me think of hideous polyester shirts and really, really bad outfits. But I like it here, when it's muted. It's almost-gasp-cool!! Actually, it is!

 

This looks like my picture from below!!!! Only not with pink!!! Ive been copied!! Or I have a heightened clarivoyant sense of what looks cool. Shall look in to it at a later time.

Abaete: This looks like my picture from below!!!! Only not with a pink skirt!!! I've been copied!! Or I have a heightened clarivoyant sense of what looks cool. Shall look in to it at a later time.

 

I like this outfit. The gloves are sort of strange though. Almost Spider-Man 3 esque............

Abaete: I like this outfit. The gloves are sort of strange though. Almost Spider-Man 3 esque............

 

And it was all yellow..........

Jason Wu: And it was all yellow..........

 

Greek Goddess, which a touch of circular sparkle. And guess what? Circles are Jason Wus theme!!!!

Jason Wu: Greek Goddess, which a touch of circular sparkle. And guess what? Circles are Jason Wu's theme this season!

 

Seeing the circular pattern Jason Wu seems to favor, its pretty cool. Although Im not sure I would of made the hem line so it shows the two-tone shoes.

Jason Wu: Seeing the circular pattern Jason Wu seems to favor, it's pretty cool. Although I'm not sure I would of made the hem line so it shows the two-tone shoes.

I like the pattern of this dress, although Im sure quite a few people wont.

Jason Wu: I like the pattern of this dress, although I'm sure quite a few people won't.

 

For some reason, when I looked at this dress, I thought Smile, and then, The Notebook. Jason Wu is bringing out my pop-culture loves.

Jason Wu: For some reason, when I looked at this dress, I thought Smile, and then, The Notebook. Jason Wu is bringing out my pop-culture loves.

 

Shall bring out my inner flapper girl.

Jason Wu: Shall bring out my inner flapper girl.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

