Skip to content

Couture Highlights

February 1, 2009

Here I am, presenting to you couture highlights, complete with witty commentary. Enjoy!

Love,

A

The Royal Purple Color is just, well, gorgeous. And the shape of the shift is great for spring.

Alexis Mabille: The Royal Purple Color is just, well, fantastic. And the shape of the shift is great for spring.

This looks unwearable, and it is. But gosh, it is gorgeous.

Alexis Mabille: This looks unwearable, and it is. But gosh, it is gorgeous.

Not a wedding dress Id want, but I love love love it!!!

Alexis Mabille: Not a wedding dress I'd want, but I love love love it!!!

Vintage-y wedding style, and jadore.

Anne Valérie Hash: Vintage-y wedding style, and j'adore.

The Little Black Dress I actually want.

Anne Valérie Hash: The Little Black Dress I actually want.

I love this purple color, and I think this dress should show up on the red carpet this year.

Armani Privé: I love this purple color, and I think this dress should show up on the red carpet this year.

The model sort of looks like a black widow, but once you get over that, you realize how amazingly gorgeous this gown really is. A perfect nod to 30s Asian Glamour.

Armani Privé: The model sort of looks like a black widow, but once you get over that, you realize how amazingly gorgeous this gown really is.

She looks like a mermaid, but in a good way.

Armani Privé: She looks like a mermaid, but in a good way.

I think this is actually my favorite dress out of them all.

Armani Privé: I think this is actually my favorite dress out of them all.

Im digging this gorgeous, dotted frock. Very French.

Chanel: I'm digging this gorgeous, dotted frock. Very French.

The detail must have taken hours, and believe me, this seems worth it.

Chanel: The detail must have taken hours, and believe me, this seems worth it.

I love how the necklace blends in with the dress, and the color is just tres manifique!

Christian Dior: I love how the necklace blends in with the dress, and the color is just tres manifique!

Its edgy, and the Kentucky Derby hairstyle looks great.

Christian Dior: It's edgy, and the Kentucky Derby hairstyle looks great.

I love the painted on look of the flowers, and the shape is great.

Christian Dior: I love the painted on look of the flowers, and the shape is great.

She looks like a princess, doesnt she??

Christian Lacroix: She looks like a princess, doesn't she??

Work Chic, done with class and shine.

Elie Saab: Work Chic, done with class and shine.

Ooh La La!!

Elie Saab: Ooh La La!!

Very cool, although I think the models trying to kill me with her eyes.

Givenchy: Very cool, although I think the model's trying to kill me with her eyes.

I enjoy this see through skirt, and it flows in an amazing way.

Jean Paul Gaultier: I enjoy this see through skirt, and it flows in an amazing way.

This is the 50 year old model that Jean Paul featured this year. And boy, she is gorgeous.

Jean Paul Gaultier: This is the 50 year old model that Jean Paul featured this year. And boy, she is gorgeous.

This is a pretty dress, very summery. Uber adore the roses.

Valentino: This is a pretty dress, very summery. Uber adore the roses.

One Comment leave one →
  1. haven permalink
    February 2, 2009 4:34 pm

    i actually think a lot of them aren’t very attractive or wearable for anyone besides the 75-pound models.

Leave a Reply

