Skip to content

3.1. Phillip Lim

November 10, 2008

I love 3.1. Phillip Lim. His Cruise collection?? Eh, 70/30, 70 being what I liked. I think he could of done better. While I do love some of the pieces, others just left me not sure. Here are some of my favorite (and least favorite) pieces from his Cruise collection.

I liked this dress. While the silouhette could have been more flattering, I thought that the dress was cute. It’d look great with a tailored tuxedo jacket

Not quite loving the fabric. Kinda grandma-y. Also, the dress kinda makes the mannequin look fat. I think it might be quite with a cardigan though.

Cute-ish. I like seeing it on the mannequin. Not very wearable for most people who aren’t a size zero or have fantastic arms and legs. It’s okay.

Kinda flamengo salsa-y. Once again using the ruffles Phillip Lim’s so fond of. I guess this would work on movie stars and rich people. I just don’t fall in love with it.

I love this dress!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Yes, I am crazy when it comes to exclamation points. Whatevs.) It reminds me of Provence, particulary with this color. This gorgeous color.

Loves,

A

P.S. Guys, the pictures are from http://www.net-a-porter.com The clothes look a lot uglier if you don’t see them on a mannequin

Note: This is my 50th post. Yea!!!!!!

2nd Note: Oh yeah, I got my 500th click yesterday. Keep clicking guys!!!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

